New board members and new FEDECRAIL members


At the Annual General Meeting of FEDECRAIL on 9 April 2022 in Leuven (Belgium), which was held in hybrid form, Pierluigi Scoizzato and Josef van der Perre were confirmed as members of the board, with Phillippe Dupont joining as a new member. Pierluigi Scoizzato was elected Vice-President and Vice-President Mimmi Mickelson was appointed as FEDECRAIL responsible secretary, because the current secretary Kees Wijnnobel was not available for a new term of three years. He will in the first period after leaving the board fulfill the role of executive secretary and will make a smooth transfer possible.

The following new FECERAIL members were welcomed: Brünig Dampf Bahn (CH), Railway Preservation Society of Ireland (IE), The Flour Mill Ltd (UK), North Norfolk Railway (UK), Welsh Highland Heritage Railway (UK) and the Leighton and Buzzard Light Railway (UK).


Latest News from FEDECRAIL

josh x_CFV3V
Belgium: 50th Anniversary of CFV3V
Published: 14th September 2023

Several (continental) European heritage railways and tramways have been founded at the beginning of the 1970’s and have recently celebrated or are now approaching their …

Read More
Two light railway locomotives for the Industrieel Smalspoor Museum
Published: 14th September 2023

Who knows more about Comessa? Two light railway locomotives for the Industrieel Smalspoor MuseumWho knows more about Comessa? In April / May 2023 a collector of …

Read More
General Meeting Frankfurt 3-5 November
Published: 14th September 2023

Welcome to General Meeting 3-5 November in Frankfurt. FEDECRAIL invites to a free event in Frankfurt with a small study visit meetings like HOG, Exceutive …

Read More