European Heritage Awards 2021 / Europa Nostra Awards


Vice-President Pierluigi Scoizzato represented the European umbrella organisation of museum and tourist railways on the fourth day of the European Heritage Summit 2021 in Venice from 21 to 24 September as one of around 220 participants. During the conference, the “European Heritage Awards 2021 / Europa Nostra Awards”, among others, were presented. The four Grand Prix winners, selected from this year’s 24 winning entries from 18 European countries, are: the wooden church of Urși village, Vâlcea County (Romania) made of traditional materials and techniques; the innovative research project FIBRANET – FIBRes in ANcient European Textiles (Denmark / Greece), the Technical Committee for Cultural Heritage (Cyprus) and the exemplary exhibition “The Invention of a Guilty Party”, Trento Italy).

The Summit was organised by Europa Nostra with the support of the European Union and in collaboration with a number of European and Italian partners. It was held under the auspices of the European Parliament, the Slovenian Presidency of the Council of the EU and the Italian Ministry of Culture.


Latest News from FEDECRAIL

FEDECRAIL Conference 20th-23th April
Published: 25th February 2023

Krems an der Donau in Austria has been chosen as this years conference venue. Krems is one of the oldest cities in Austria, a university …

Read More
Published: 14th March 2023

You are invited! The Annual General Meeting is an important event for members and federation FEDECRAIL is a federation. This means it is made up …

Read More
Published: 13th March 2023

7 most endangered heritage sites 2023 The preliminary list of candidate locations has recently been announced by EN – eleven different buildings and heritage sites throughout Europe from which a final …

Read More
mora (2)
Two exceptional Garratt steam locomotives for Móra la Nova
Published: 12th March 2023

Last December, the transfer of several historic locomotives from Lleida to the Railway Museum in Móra la Nova was completed. These locomotives, including two Garratt steam locomotives, have …

Read More